Succulent Sketches

October 28, 2013 § 2 Comments

So as some of you may know over the past year I have become a bit of a succulent junkie. I think it started when I was in San Francisco last November putting up an art show. I did a lot of walking around the residential streets of the Mission and noticed all the beautiful succulents, jades and cacti growing everywhere for the first time. I fell in love with… everything. The symmetry, the colours, the variation. The contrast of plump juicy leaves with the warm dry temperatures.

I wanted to try designing my own combinations and arrangements. I made an Instagram profile just for succulents so as not to look like a total crazy lady on my regular feed. I’ll be releasing my first “Succulent Print Collection” next week, and thought I’d share some photos of my drawings in the meantime ☺succies_6

succies_9succies_4   succies_7  succies_5

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Succulent Sketches

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Succulent Sketches at Aimée Sketchblog.

meta

