The Slacker cocktail recipe

July 13, 2012 § 2 Comments

Pardon me while I get a little Martha Stewart on your asses… It is summer, and sometimes one needs to take a break for working to have a cold drink. Since my friend Sophie’s recent visit from Montreal my love for pink lemonade has been refreshed! Here’s the easiest and tastiest recipe you will want to drink all summer long. I call it The Slacker…

The Slacker

1 can frozen pink lemonade concentrate, thawed

1 can soda water

booze if desired (gin, rum, vodka)

mint from the garden + lemon slice for garnish

ice cubes

Pour 1 or 2 fingers of juice concentrate into the bottom of your glass*. Add 1 shot booze if desired. Top up with soda water while stirring gently. Add ice, garnish and serve. Don’t forget to give the mint a little slap to release the flavours.

*I like to keep my juice concentrate in a little mason jar in the fridge so it’s always on hand when I need it. Which is often. Have a good weekend!

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to The Slacker cocktail recipe

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Slacker cocktail recipe at Aimée Sketchblog.

meta

