Looping

March 23, 2012 § Leave a comment

Yay, I got some of the Super 8 film I shot back AND discovered that the projector I accidentally stole from an old neighbour in Montreal actually WORKS (thanks Ralph) so I got to watch everything to boot—a rare privilege.

Now I’m experimenting with scanning and looping several of the image sequences I took. This doesn’t seem to make sense to most people I try to explain it too, but basically I shoot 10-20 frames of something (say light sparkling on water), which I digitize and loop in After Effects (so it plays over and over). These loops, with their gorgeous film textures and colours, will then serve as backgrounds to my animation. Seems to be working so far, but scanning such small film strips is tricky.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Looping at Aimée Sketchblog.

meta

