Work for the wall

August 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

One of the fun things about moving into a new place is decorating, and we’ve been busy since we arrived in Victoria making our living and working space look nice. We’ve got this huge wall that I needed to fill before having people over on the weekend, so I gave myself a “free Friday” afternoon of drawing with the hopes that I’d come out of it with something suitable.

Here are the resulting images, a triptych that wasn’t at all planned except for the colour-scheme, which I wanted to make sure complimented the gorgeous Jack Shadbolt owl print on the right (found in my grandmother’s basement this winter). Now I’ve got to find something for the left-hand side of the wall…

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Work for the wall at Aimée Sketchblog.

meta

